LITTLE BIT SCARED

WHEN  I  WAS LITTLE  I WENT TO  PLEASANT RIDGE  ELEMENTARY  SCHOOL   ON  A  HOLIDAY   WE CELEBRATED  MAY DAY, WHICH IS NOT A HOLIDAY MY CLASSMATES  AND I WORE PINK  SKIRTS  THAT  WAS WHAT THE  LITTLE GIRLS WORE  AND   A WHITE BLOUSE  MOTHER MADE OUR OUTFITS     MY SISTER AND  I    ALSO  WORE  WHITE  SOCKS AND BLACK  PATTEN  LEATHER  SHOES.   WHY THOSE WERE THE HAPPY DAYS JUST LIKE NOW MY SPOUSE   AND  I ALWAYS FELT  JESUS  BLESSED  HIS BENDECIR   WE HAD LOTS OF  FAMILY AND THE MORE YOU LOVE  YOUR  FAMILY THE MORE YOU STAYED OUT OF TROUBLE.  THOSE  DAYS YOU STUCK TOGETHER  WE  WILL  ALWAYS LOVE  JESUS CHRIST  TALKING ABOUT FAMOUS PEOPLE  IVAN DIXION  WHO PLAYED   ON HOGANS HERO    HIS SAME 5TH GRADE TEACHER  AND MINE WAS  MRS MARY REED  A BEAUTIFUL THIN HAIR PLUMP LADY WHO TAUGHT HIM  A  LOT AND BECAUSE YOU WERE TAUGHT BY THE BEST   IT WAS A   MIRACLE CASTING ON HOGANS HERO AND BEING A  BLACK  MAN YOU WERE FAMOUS.     SO FAMOUS, MRS REED TAUGHT YOU THATS WHY A MILLION TIMES OVER?   I HAD ONE FRIEND AT SCHOOL ODESA   ANDERSON  AND HER LITTLE BROTHER  ANY HOW  SOME BAD NEWS CAME  FROM HOME  FOR THE TWO OF THEM?    THEIR MOTHER WAS SHOT AND KILLED  MY  FAMILY WE MOVED INTO THAT SAME HOUSE.     IT BROTHERED  YOU BECAUSE YOU KNEW  HER KIDS PRETTY GOOD?  NAME OF THE SCHOOL WHERE WE  ATTENDED   WAS CALL LINCOLN ACADEMY    IT  WAS   LOCATED  IN KINGS  MOUNTAIN  NORTH CAROLINA?  .THERE WAS A TRIP WE TOOK,  ONCE  WHILE GOING TO  LINCOLN ACADEMY  SCHOOL WE WENT TO VISIT KINGS MOUNTAIN BATTLE GROUND. IN THE 6TH GRADE  THERE WERE  A  OBSERVATORY THERE WITH ALL THE STARS GLOWING  IN   THE TOP OF  THE UNIVERSE IT  LIT UP BEST  WHEN THE LIGHTS WERE OFF AND BECAUSE IT WAS INSIDE OF THE  OBSERVATORY  BUILDING   ONE  THING  I  CAN SAY  ABOUT  LINCOLN ACADEMY  SCHOOL  IT WAS A COOL SCHOOL TO ATTEND WE GOT FREE BREAKFAST AND LUNCH THEN WENT HOME AND ATE.  LINCOLN ACADEMY WAS A OLD BUT FAMOUS SCHOOL AND MRS. MARY  REED PROBABLY TAUGHT  ABOUT 40 YEARS   OR SO GOING ON FIFTHY YEARS AND THEN SOME.  ANOTHER  TEACHER WAS ROBERT DAVIS JR. SOMETIMES HIS DADDY   ROBERT DAVIS SR. CAME BY HIS CLASS BECAUSE HE LOVED HIS SON?     ROBERT DAVIS JR.  NEVER GOT FRESH WITH ANY OF HIS STUDENTS.  HE  AND HIS DAD WENT TO CHURCH  HE EVEN TOLD US WHEN THE FIRST BLACK MAN CAME   TO AMERICA  WHICH WAS 1619?    ONE GIRL IN  MY CLASS NAME  DOROTHY WHO  WAS THE LAST KID  STANDING UP IN THE SPELLING B.  SHE WAS   THE SMARTEST   AND 18 YEARS OF AGE I WAS 12 AND   I  WON SECOND PLACE.    ANOTHER TIME AT LINCOLN ACADEMY SCHOOL I WAS PLAYING AND I FELL UPSIDE DOWN ON MY HEAD I DARED NOT MENTION  IT TO MY MOTHER.  I JUST  GOT UP  OFF  THE GROUND CLEANED MYSELF UP, MY FACE WAS SCRAPED AND THE WHITE  SHOWED. IT HURT BUT I WAS MORE EMBRASSED THAN ANYTHING ELSE. I JUST DIDNT WANT TO BE FUSSED OVER SO I  PULLED MY LONG   HAIR OVER MY BRUISE IT WAS A INCH LONG  MY LONG HAIR COULD HIDE IT.     BETTER THAN DADDY & MOTHER FINDING OUT I FELL?  AND  I WAS A LITTLE BIT SCARED IN THOSE DAYS BUT JESUS LOOKED  OUT  AFTER ME  ?   I KINDA HAD TO BE A  KID WHO MADE DECISIONS,  BEING THE  FIRST  GIRL BORN  I WAS NOT QUITE A LEADER I WAS TOO YOUNG?

Leave a Reply

